All Events

In This Very Zoom: An Evening With Pepper Choplin

About This Event:

In This Very Zoom: An evening of humor and inspiration with composer Pepper Choplin

Join us for an evening of humor and inspiration with composer Pepper Choplin as we celebrate Pentecost and the spirit of laughter on Aldersgate Day, the day we United Methodists embrace our hearts strangely warming.

Pepper Choplin is a full-time composer, conductor and humorist. He has gained a reputation as one of the most creative writers in church music today, incorporating varied styles such as folk, Gospel, classical, and jazz. His published works includes over 300 anthems for church and school choir with 23 church cantatas and two books of piano arrangements.

This event begins at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. MT / 5 p.m. PT.

Event Properties

Event Date 05-24-2021 7:00 pm
Individual Price Free