All Events

God, Our Help, Our Hope: Worship Revisioned with Consultant Mary Scifres

God, Our Help, Our Hope
Worship Revisioned with Consultant Mary Scifres
Save the Date for this Virtual Event! 
Wednesday, November 10
12 Noon Eastern Standard Time
(11 am Central/10 am Mountain/9 am Pacific)

Last fall, when so many of us acknowledged that we were exhausted, in despair, and in need of hope, The Fellowship offered a virtual event to engage us in ways of finding God’s help and hope in our ministries and our lives. Another year into this pandemic, most of us still do not see the light at the end of the proverbial tunnel. The way we lead worship arts continues to change dramatically with few chances to breathe and say, “Now we’ve figured it out.” Even so, your Fellowship family have been watching and connecting, and it’s clear that you have been compassionately responsive and amazingly creative. Thank you for not just “keeping on,” but evolving and adapting to serve and lead your people! 

Even so, we know that the ongoing strain of how to do this ministry long-term may be depleting your reserves. So, let’s gather again to re-connect with the hope and help we all need in a one-year anniversary virtual event this November 10. Thanks to a generous gift and idea from our own Mary Scifres, we’ll gather for a one-hour webinar to share encouragement and resources with one another for worship arts ministry in this ongoing pandemic. 

Registration for this webinar is complimentary with a suggested donation amount of $10 that will support the Annual Fund of The Fellowship. (Webinar recording will be made available to registrants.)  

Donate HERE

Event Properties

Event Date 11-10-2021 11:00 am
Individual Price Free
Location UMFellowship

Location Map