All Events

Waiting for the Dawn: Evening Prayer on Easter Eve

About This Event:

Come and center yourself in prayer and Scripture especially designed for worship artists the night before we lead others in celebrating the Resurrection. Joining Fellowship President Leigh Anne Taylor will be three colleagues from the Virginia Conference, each of whom is graciously sharing their gifts of prayer, creativity, and music, all enlivened by their unique, radiant spiritual vitality.

  • Rev. Mikang Kim, a United Methodist elder, serves as pastor of Epworth UMC on the Eastern Shore of Virginia.
  • Benjamin Slaughter serves as accompanist at Blacksburg UMC in Blacksburg, VA.
  • Audrey Smith serves as a lay leader at Chester UMC and is the coordinator of the Petersburg Project church plant for the James River District of the Virginia Conference.

Please accept our invitation to pause for a moment’s rest on the night before Easter, to drink deeply from the life-giving well of God’s love.

This event begins at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. MT / 5 p.m. PT.

Event Properties

Event Date 04-03-2021 7:00 pm
Individual Price Free